Watch the 2018 World Cup in Russia in stunning 4K HDR with DISH

The World Cup is one of the most anticipated global sporting events, promising soccer fans a month full of can’t-miss matches and heart-pounding moments. For this year’s event, DISH is taking things up a notch by delivering nearly every game in stunning 4K HDR quality.

4K HDR provides a more realistic picture with richer colors, enhanced contrast and intense clarity, giving you a front row seat to all the action! Like how that sounds? Make sure you have a Hopper 3 and 4K HDR television, and tune into channel 540 beginning June 14 for the best viewing experience available.

To get the most out of this year’s World Cup, check out the following features available to DISH customers:

DISH Soccer Zone app:

DISH’s exclusive Soccer Zone app gives you the ability to easily find, watch and record all 64 World Cup matches. You can also pick your favorite countries, view team scores and stats, and keep track of the schedule through a bracket that is updated in real time.

Access the app now through July 15 on your internet-connected Hopper (all generations), Hopper Duo, Joey (all models) or Wally set-top box. You can launch Soccer Zone via the Apps menu, DISH’s GameFinder app or channel 835.

FOX Sports app:

With the FOX Sports app, you can watch every World Cup game live while on-the-go. This way, you don’t have to miss any of the action. Simply follow the TV Everywhere verification process within the app using your DISH username and password.

Visit DISH’s World Cup page for more information.

Take your World Cup 2018 experience to another level and watch soccer in 4K HDR. Here are all the games airing in 4K HDR on DISH channel 540.*

DATE

TIME (ET)

MATCH

GROUP STAGE
Thu 06/14/2018 11:00 AM Russia vs Saudi Arabia
Fri 06/15/2018 08:00 AM Egypt vs Uruguay
Fri 06/15/2018 11:00 AM Morocco vs Iran
Fri 06/15/2018 02:00 PM Portugal vs Spain
Sat 06/16/2018 06:00 AM France vs Australia
Sat 06/16/2018 09:00 AM Argentina vs Iceland
Sat 06/16/2018 12:00 PM Peru vs Denmark
Sat 06/16/2018 03:00 PM Croatia vs Nigeria
Sun 06/17/2018 08:00 AM Costa Rica vs Serbia
Sun 06/17/2018 11:00 AM Germany vs Mexico
Sun 06/17/2018 02:00 PM Brazil vs Switzerland
Mon 06/18/2018 08:00 AM Sweden vs Korea Republic
Mon 06/18/2018 11:00 AM Belgium vs Panama
Mon 06/18/2018 02:00 PM Tunisia vs England
Tue 06/19/2018 08:00 AM Colombia vs Japan
Tue 06/19/2018 11:00 AM Poland vs Senegal
Tue 06/19/2018 02:00 PM Russia vs Egypt
Wed 06/20/2018 08:00 AM Portugal vs Morocco
Wed 06/20/2018 11:00 AM Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Wed 06/20/2018 02:00 PM Iran vs Spain
Thu 06/21/2018 08:00 AM Denmark vs Australia
Thu 06/21/2018 11:00 AM France vs Peru
Thu 06/21/2018 02:00 PM Argentina vs Croatia
Fri 06/22/2018 08:00 AM Brazil vs Costa Rica
Fri 06/22/2018 11:00 AM Nigeria vs Iceland
Fri 06/22/2018 02:00 PM Serbia vs Switzerland
Sat 06/23/2018 08:00 AM Belgium vs Tunisia
Sat 06/23/2018 11:00 AM Korea Republic vs Mexico
Sat 06/23/2018 02:00 PM Germany vs Sweden
Sun 06/24/2018 08:00 AM England vs Panama
Sun 06/24/2018 11:00 AM Japan vs Senegal
Sun 06/24/2018 02:00 PM Poland vs Colombia
Mon 06/25/2018 10:00 AM Uruguay vs Russia
Mon 06/25/2018 02:00 PM Iran vs Portugal
Tue 06/26/2018 10:00 AM Denmark vs France
Tue 06/26/2018 02:00 PM Nigeria vs Argentina
Wed 06/27/2018 10:00 AM Korea Republic vs Germany
Wed 06/27/2018 02:00 PM Serbia vs Brazil
Thu 06/28/2018 10:00 AM Japan vs Poland
Thu 06/28/2018 02:00 PM England vs Belgium

DATE

TIME (ET)

MATCH

KNOCKOUT STAGE *These times are subject to matches running long
Sat 06/30/2018 10:00 AM ROUND OF 16
Sat 06/30/2018 02:00 PM ROUND OF 16
Sun 07/01/2018 10:00 AM ROUND OF 16
Sun 07/01/2018 02:00 PM ROUND OF 16
Mon 07/02/2018 10:00 AM ROUND OF 16
Mon 07/02/2018 02:00 PM ROUND OF 16
Tue 07/03/2018 10:00 AM ROUND OF 16
Tue 07/03/2018 02:00 PM ROUND OF 16
Fri 07/06/2018 10:00 AM QUARTERFINAL
Fri 07/06/2018 02:00 PM QUARTERFINAL
Sat 07/07/2018 10:00 AM QUARTERFINAL
Sat 07/07/2018 02:00 PM QUARTERFINAL
Tue 07/10/2018 02:00 PM SEMIFINAL
Wed 07/11/2018 02:00 PM SEMIFINAL
Sat 07/14/2018 10:00 AM 3rd PLACE MATCH
Sun 07/15/2018 11:00 AM FINAL
*Games subject to change.